Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

Non-cooperative jurisdictions

printer Mail

The European Council has decided to add Anguilla and Barbados to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. Cayman Islands and Oman have been removed from the list. The Council notes that Cayman Islands was removed from the list after having adopted reforms to its framework on collective investment funds in September 2020. 12 jurisdictions remain on the list: American Samoa, Anguilla, Barbados, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago, the US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

Issue: 1504
Categories: News