Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

Bahamas and Saint Kitts & Nevis move off EU blacklist

The Council of the EU has moved the Bahamas and Saint Kitts & Nevis to the lower-risk annex II of the EU’s list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. This reflects commitments made by both jurisdictions at a high political level in March to remedy EU concerns.

Seven jurisdictions remain on the blacklist in annex I: American Samoa Guam Namibia Palau Samoa Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands. See

If you or your firm subscribes to, please click the login box below:

If you do not subscribe but are a registered user, please enter your details in the following boxes:

Alternatively, you can register free of charge to read a limited amount of subscriber content per month.
Once you have registered, you will receive an email directing you back to read this article in full.