Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

EU adds four jurisdictions to tax havens blacklist

printer Mail

ECOFIN has revised the EU’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions, adding Cayman Islands, Palau, Panama and Seychelles to the blacklist.

This brings to 12 the total number of jurisdictions on the annex I blacklist, while 13 countries remain on the lower-risk annex II where they will be monitored during 2020 (Anguilla, Turkey, Botswana, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Eswatini, Jordan, Maldives, Mongolia, Namibia, Thailand, Saint Lucia, Australia, Morocco).

At the same time, 16 jurisdictions were removed from the list altogether (Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cabo Verde, Cook Islands, Curaçao, Marshall Islands, Montenegro, Nauru, Niue, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Vietnam) having implemented all the necessary reforms to comply with EU tax good governance principles ahead of the agreed deadline.

Issue: 1476
Categories: News