Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

Putting Our People In Place

Steve Heminsley Director Organisational Development describes the new departmental structure in HMRC
Having established HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) on 18 April and established a clear remit and mission the pace of change is accelerating.
The new departmental structure is now finalised and the major elements are in place. Four core business areas have been established: Customer Units Corporate Functions Operations and Product & Process Groups. These units all report to the department's Executive Committee known internally as ExCom. Members of the committee have portfolios that span the organisational model and have responsibility for each aspect of HMRC's activity that is relevant to them (see Figure 1 overleaf).
Figure 1: HMRC Departmental Structure
If you are not a subscriber, subscribe now to read this content.
If you are already a subscriber, sign in
Alternatively, you can register free of charge to read a limited amount of subscriber content per month.
Once you have registered, you will receive an email directing you back to read this article in full.