Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

Liechtenstein and Peru removed from EU blacklist

printer Mail

The Council of European finance ministers (ECOFIN) has removed Liechtenstein and Peru from the EU’s list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. Palau has been moved to the lower-risk annex II.

Liechtenstein and Peru have completed the necessary reforms to comply with all the tax good governance principles identified at EU level. Palau has made commitments at a high political level to remedy EU concerns and will be monitored by EU code of conduct group.

This leaves six jurisdictions listed in annex I: American Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands.


Issue: 1416
Categories: News