Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

EU removes eight jurisdictions from tax havens blacklist

printer Mail

The EU has agreed to move Barbados, Grenada, the Republic of Korea, Macao SAR, Mongolia, Panama, Tunisia and the UAE from its list of non-cooperative jurisdictions to the lower-risk category of ‘subject to close monitoring’. The Council (ECOFIN) reached its decision in the light of an expert assessment of commitments made by these jurisdictions.

This leaves nine countries on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions. These are American Samoa, Bahrain, Guam, Marshall Islands, Namibia, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa, and Trinidad and Tobago.

The initial list of 17 non-cooperative jurisdictions was published on 5 December 2017.

Issue: 1384
Categories: News , International taxes