Market leading insight for tax experts
View online issue

BEPS news

printer Mail

Australia, France, Japan and Slovak Republic ratify BEPS multilateral instrument and Aruba joins BEPS inclusive framework.

  • Four more jurisdictions, Australia, France, Japan and the Slovak Republic have deposited their instruments of ratification with the OECD for the ‘Multilateral convention to implement tax treaty related measures to prevent BEPS’. For these countries, the convention will enter into force on 1 January 2019.
  • Aruba has become the 118th country to join the OECD’s inclusive framework on BEPS. Inclusive framework members have the opportunity to work together on an equal footing with other OECD and G20 countries on implementing the BEPS package consistently and on developing further standards to address remaining BEPS issues.
Issue: 1415
Categories: News , International taxes